Tennessee Titans 53-man roster finalized: See who

Tennessee Titans 53-man roster finalized: See who

The Tennessee Titans trimmed their roster down to 53 players on Tuesday in accordance with NFL rules, signifying which players made the team for the 2023 season.

The roster, of course, isn’t completely finished. The Titans have time to scour the waiver wires for players released by other teams Tuesday, as well as the opportunity to sign players off opposing teams’ practice squads once those are solidified.

But for the most part, the Titans’ roster is locked in place for the season opener Sept. 10 against the New Orleans Saints.

Here are the 53 players the Titans held onto Tuesday, sorted by position.


  • Ryan Tannehill
  • Malik Willis
  • Will Levis

Running back

  • Derrick Henry
  • Tyjae Spears
  • Julius Chestnut

Wide receiver

  • DeAndre Hopkins
  • Treylon Burks
  • Kyle Philips
  • Nick Westbrook-Ikhine
  • Chris Moore
  • Colton Dowell
  • Kearis Jackson

Tight end

  • Chig Okonkwo
  • Trevon Wesco
  • Josh Whyle

Offensive line

  • Andre Dillard
  • Peter Skoronski
  • Aaron Brewer
  • Daniel Brunskill
  • Chris Hubbard
  • Corey Levin
  • Xavier Newman
  • Justin Murray
  • Jaelyn Duncan
  • Dillon Radunz

Defensive line

  • Jeffery Simmons
  • Denico Autry
  • Teair Tart
  • Jayden Peevy
  • Naquan Jones

Inside linebacker

  • Azeez Al-Shaair
  • Jack Gibbens
  • Luke Gifford
  • Monty Rice
  • Otis Reese

Outside linebacker

  • Harold Landry
  • Arden Key
  • Rashad Weaver
  • Caleb Murphy

Defensive back

  • Kevin Byard
  • Kristian Fulton
  • Sean Murphy-Bunting
  • Roger McCreary
  • Amani Hooker
  • Elijah Molden
  • Tre Avery
  • Mike Brown
  • Anthony Kendall
  • Matthew Jackson

Special teams

  • Nick Folk (kicker, per reports)
  • Ryan Stonehouse (punter)
  • Morgan Cox (long snapper)

Nick Suss is the Titans beat writer for The Tennessean. Contact Nick at nsuss@gannett.com. Follow Nick on Twitter @nicksuss.