NASCAR Cup Series at Fontana: Entry list, TV schedule for Sunday

NASCAR Cup Series at Fontana: Entry list, TV schedule for Sunday

The NASCAR Cup Series starts the West Coast swing on Sunday with the final race at the 2-mile version of the Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, California.

To casual NASCAR fans, Ricky Stenhouse Jr.’s Daytona 500 victory last weekend may have been surprising. But Stenhouse has been a good pack racing driver for his entire Cup career, and he finally got some luck on Sunday.

That being said, Stenhouse has six months to prepare for the playoffs, and he’ll be a decided underdog in the JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet.

This is the final race at this version of Auto Club Speedway; the track plans to rebuild into a short track that could be ready as soon as the 2025 season.

Sunday’s race will start to provide some better answers to some offseason questions. How will Kyle Busch, who has 4 wins at Fontana, fare with RCR? How will RFK Racing progress in Year 2 of Brad Keselowski being in the 6 car and in the shop? Is Trackhouse Racing here to stay?

23XI RACING: Unpacking NASCAR’s need for Bubba Wallace, how sport is changing

FROM LAST WEEK: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., race team celebrate ‘perfect ending’ with Daytona 500 win

Here’s what you need to know about Sunday’s race:

NASCAR Cup Series at Fontana schedule

Green Flag Time:  2:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 26

Track:  Auto Club Speedway (2 mile oval) in Fontana, California

Practice and qualifying:  1 p.m. CT practice, 1:50 p.m. CT qualifying (both on FOX Sports 1)

Length:  200 laps, 400 miles

Stages:  65 laps, 65 laps, 70 laps

TV coverage:  FOX 

Radio:  MRN

Streaming:  FOX Sports app (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Xfinity Series this week:  Production Alliance 300 (150 laps, 300 miles) at Auto Club Speedway, 4 p.m. CT Saturday, Feb. 26 on FOX Sports 1

Truck Series this week:  Off

Pala Casino 400 entry list

  • Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet
  • Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford
  • Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
  • Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  • Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Brad Keselowski, No. 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford
  • Corey Lajoie, No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Kyle Busch, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
  • Chase Elliott, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Aric Almirola, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  • Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  • Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford
  • Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  • JJ Yeley, No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet
  • AJ Allmendinger, No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
  • Chris Buescher, No. 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford
  • Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  • Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  • Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford
  • Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford
  • Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota
  • William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Justin Haley, No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
  • Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford 
  • Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford 
  • Ryan Preece, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  • Noah Gragson, No. 42 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet
  • Erik Jones, No. 43 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet
  • Tyler Reddick, No. 45 23XI Racing Toyota
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
  • Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Cody Ware, No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Ford
  • Ty Gibbs, No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  • Ty Dillon, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
  • BJ McLeod, No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Chevrolet
  • Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet